Random Tuesday Thoughts: The Slacker Edition

 

 

Keely, the zombie executioner, is not a slacker. I, however, am a huge slacker. I hope that my lethargy lately has not caused her to think I am a zombie. 

* I am not sure what has gone on lately, but I have been in a writing slump.  I have read other blogs and can think of nothing good, intelligent or funny to say.  I almost feel like I should at least comment something like “WickedStepMom was here.  She just can’t think of what to write today.”  Then people would know that I stopped by.  But, I would have to leave that same comment over and over.  So, people would really start having a problem with me.  ::sigh:  Anyone have any ideas to get me out of the commentary slump? 

* The wii fit and I are back to going steady.  He is just really mouthly.  The other day, I was trying a yoga pose (which I am not very good at because my balance stinks), and it says “You are pretty shaky!  It’s hard to get the correct pose if your core muscles need work!” I just rolled my eyes and continued to try to keep my balance so I would not brain myself on the basement floor. 

* My new ENT has been really wonderful.  He is using the aggressive approach against my sinus gnome.  He made me a special mix of nasal steroids that make my throat burn but the sinus gnome disappear. 

* The Tribe has had a few ups and downs lately.  I think it is partly because the holiday season is over and we are all back to a normal schedule.  And there are no more presents to open.  Settling back into the routine has been a little harder than normal.  I am hoping that we all get back to ourselves soon.

* Two out of three of our girls are dating.  I keep saying boys are icky but they don’t believe me.  So, I am thinking that there may be ice cream and hugs in the near future for one of them.  I just hope that the one left not dating doesn’t feel bad or feel left out.

* It is truly sad when our society is feeling so horrible about itself, that people have to literally get lost in a movie. We watched Avatar and thought the movie was pretty good.  We were entertained and we left the theater after having a good time.  To us, it was just another movie.  But, I really think it says something about our world today when people out there honestly are having depression symptoms because they can not leave in a fantasy world.  It says that we are doing something very wrong.

3 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: The Slacker Edition”

  1. Margaret aka Fact Woman

    I hate it when that stupid wii machine chastises me. I always talk back to it. Seriously. If I was already fit, would I be wobbling on the wii fit?

  2. Maureen@IslandRoar

    Don’t let that Wii Fit give you a hard time; it’s lucky to have you!
    My older daughter still really doesn’t date at almost 19, tho she’d like to. But her younger sister does; yeah it can be hard…
    People are getting depressed over Avatar??? I hadn’t heard this. I liked the movie too, but come on!
    Your comment mojo will return. Everyone goes thru it.

  3. Sprite's Keeper

    I felt the same way when I read that article about Avatar.
    It’s hard to comment sometimes, especially on RTT days since the content is all over the place.
    I sometimes just stop reading to comment on something and then go back and finish. You may even find two comments from me on one post if I liked something else!

Leave a Reply

