Why are you yelling at me?!?

Posted On January 18, 2010

Filed under Bear, frustration, rant, The Mother Hen

Comments Dropped 2 responses

Bear and I have been working on the Wii Fit almost daily.  If we skip one day, we are back on it the next.  I am very proud of the way we have both been able to commit to it.  The Mother Hen has not been as dedicated.  About six months ago, she was after us for a gym membership.  She has the best of intentions but doesn’t always follow through.

Now, the Wii Fit has been harassing me every day asking where The Mother Hen has been.  It is not bugging Bear about her, but its picking on me.  Bear thinks the Wii Fit hates me.  I tend to agree with him.  I think the thing has it in for me.  Seriously, it always has something bad to say.  “Your leg is a little shaky!” “You’re swaying a little!” “You need to pay more attention to [The Mother Hen]!”  This thing is out of control!  It needs to start yelling at Bear or me and Wii Fit are going to have some words!

2 Responses to “Why are you yelling at me?!?”

  1. Maureen@IslandRoar

    I give you major kudos for continuing with an exercise regine when this damned Wii is clearly giving you such attitude. It’s a good thing it’s expensive or I’d tell you to throw it across the room. Hard. That would be good exercise, right??

  2. Random Tuesday Thoughts: Ha! « Life and Times of a Wicked Step Mom

    […] The Wii Fit finally yelled at Bear! It said to him yesterday, “Have you seen [The Mother Hen] around?  […]

Leave a Reply

