Random Tuesday Thoughts: Mushrooms are the enemy!!

 

 

It is Tuesday. Its time for more random thoughts and purging the mental sludge that has been rolling around my brain all week. Thank goodness Keely thought of this. Otherwise, I would have to torture Bear will all my bloggy fragments. 

* Pizza topping are worth fighitng for in our house.  If you are not careful, you will end up with a whole pizza with mushrooms and pinapple.  Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy pinapple.  However, mushrooms just aren’t my thing.  And really, there are two members of the Tribe that eat them, everyone else pretty much screams “Eww” like a girl.  (No, Bear does not like mushrooms either…) 

* I made some pork in the crockpot over the weekend.  I added cream of mushroom soup, some garlic and a few other things.  Bear and I thought it smelled delicious.  Everyone else in the house gagged.  (Even the mushroom eaters.)  Turns out the dish smelled very similar to a dish they had eaten before and absolutely hated.  And if you have been reading here for a while, you know dinner time is very dramatic for us.  It was worse than normal.  Mushrooms are officially banned from the house. 

* My sinuses have slowly been getting better.  I haven’t had any nose bleeds in a few weeks and I am having fewer problems over all.  Hopefully, I will be able to skip surgery. 

* Cheer season is coming to an end for The Show.  She is going to have a competition soon and is hoping to make the football sideline cheer team in the fall.  She has really thrived on the sport.  She loved gymnastics when she was younger and now she gets to combine that with her bubbly personality and shout a lot.  This really is a great thing for her.  I hope she can stick with it! 

* I was having a really rough day yesterday.  I am feeling better now.  Bear is always great about making me feel better.  This time, The Mother Hen helped out too.  Its a wonderful feeling to know that you belong and that people care. 

* The Tyrant asked me to issue a warning to call teenage girls out there.  Were-boyfriends are on the loose everywhere.  If they bite you, you turn into one.  So please, protect your necks! 

8 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: Mushrooms are the enemy!!”

  1. Melanie

    Mushrooms are banned in my household too. They’re just better off left in the woods, imo.

  2. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick)

    Mushrooms are for the most part banned from our household, too – except when hubby makes his special sauteed mushrooms for steak and mushrooms – they’re so good even Princess Nagger asks for seconds! 😉

    So glad your sinuses are slowly getting better – here’s hoping you won’t need surgery!

    Glad The Show is having such a great time with cheerleading – here’s hoping she makes the football sideline cheer team in the fall!

    Sorry you had a bad day yesterday – very cool that Bear and Mother Hen helped make you feel better! ((HUGZ!))

    LOL on the were-boyfriends warning – I’m going to tuck that away and pretend it’s a fresh warning when PN gets to the teenage years… 😉

  3. mrsbear0309

    I’m the only person in my house that digs fungus. My husband is always quick to remind me they grow on poop.

    I will let my teenage daughter in on the were-boyfriend epidemic. 😉

    Happy Tuesday.

  4. Angel

    I am the only one in this house and the one I will be moving to that hates the fungus… But I do love Pineapples.. pineapple and chicken is actually a favorite pizza of mine.

    Were boyfriends huh? well I will keep my eyes peeled!

    Happy RTT

  5. Mama Badger

    Yeh, no fungus in our house usually, either. There is one soup I can sneak them into, but for the most part they get picked out, so I figure why bother?

    Were boyfriends, huh? Sketchy teenagers.

    Has the show heard the cheeleader song yet? Tee hee hee. search it on you tube. so worth it.

  6. April

    I feel like I need to speak up for all the mushroom lovers out there. I love me some mushrooms! By the way, dinner time is always drama time at our house too.

  7. Sprite's Keeper

    Yes, beware of were-boyfriends, but I’ve heard mushrooms are a deterrent to were-boyfriends..

Leave a Reply

