Random Tuesday Thoughts: When did I get old?

Posted On February 2, 2010

Filed under life, self, The Tyrant

Comments Dropped 6 responses

It’s Tuesday again.  I know, I am as surprised as you are.  I mean, when are these things, like once a week now?  Go see Keely for a badge and some laughs.

* The Tyrant was trying to describe someone to me the other day.  She said, “She is old.  Not like really old like Daddy, but just a little old…  like you.”  You are the source of my gray hairs kid!

* I made Bear a cherry chip cake with chocolate icing.  He is still losing weight.  I have gained 2 lbs.  Jerk…

* Working out everyday with the Wii Fit has its advantages.    I can smugly look down my nose at those who do not exercise.  (Alright, fine, I may have to smugly look up… But, I can still be smug!)  I feel all proud of myself until they switch trainers on me and the bendy pretzel chick takes over…  I hate her on general principles.

* Sometimes, I forget that the Tribe is unique.  We are all pretty close knit and have a bunch of inside jokes.  Sometimes, we will just tell each other one so we can get a laugh.  In mixed company (non-Tribe members), we get some pretty funny looks.  It wasn’t until Bear’s sister in law said to me, “I am so jealous that you guys are so close!” that it really hit home how unique we are.

* Final random thought, the new phrase to be banned from our house is “rubbing it in my face.”  Bear declared it a swear word last weekend and threated to rub someone’s face in soap.  I had to leave the room because I was laughing too hard.

6 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: When did I get old?”

  1. Harriet

    I love working out with Wii- and for the same reasons.

    Have a great Tuesday!
    http://iamharriet.blogspot.com/2010/02/yesim-backthanks-for-asking.html

  2. ria

    the wii is awesome. keep it up.

  3. Miss Angie

    Yum! Now I really want Cherry Chip Cake with Chocolate Icing… I’m not sure what it is, but it sounds faboo!

  4. Mama Badger

    I’ve asked for a Wiifit for Mother’s Day. I figure since they’re the source of my huge rear, they can at least help me get rid of it, right?

    Face it, we’re all old. It’s just relative.

  5. Sprite's Keeper

    The swear word in our house right now is “no way”. I would prefer a plain “no”.

  6. Maureen@IslandRoar

    “Rubbing it in your face?”
    Kids can make anything a swear word, no?
    You go with the exercise!
    And yeah, inside jokes really make a family. They promote closeness.

Leave a Reply

