Random Tuesday Thoughts: Yes, I am alive. Mostly

It’s Tuesday again. Grab a badge, share some snarky and go see Keely. Unless you want her to use her mad ninja skills and hunt you down.

* Did you know that celebrities are way more important than we are?  No?  Well, read the news.

* The Tyrant was watching her sisters act like fools the other day.  She placed her head in her palm and shook her head.  With a big sigh, she said, “I MUST be adopted.” 

Sorry, kid, you are not… and you are stuck with them.

* I made deal with the Mother Hen.  Good grades = Supernatural on DVD.  She then asked me how long she had to have the good grades before she got them… 

WickedStepMom: For the semester.

Mother Hen: Crap!

* The Show came to me at 8:15pm at Saturday…

The Show: Can drive me to my friend’s house?

WickedStepMom: When?

The Show: Now?

WickedStepMom: Are you insane?

The Show: What?

WickedStepMom: I am not driving you a 1/2 hour to pick you up 15 minutes later.

The Show: Well, yeah, I was hoping you would let me stay out until midnight.

WickedStepMom: (sighs, nods) Yeah, I thought so.  You are completely insane…

The Show: (Stomps off in a huff.)

3 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: Yes, I am alive. Mostly”

  1. Maureen@IslandRoar

    Well the show sure gets an A for effort.
    My 15 year old threw a fit 2 nights ago because I wouldn’t allow her to go out to a party (read: older kids and drinking) at 9pm. Like, where does she think she’s been living for 15 years that she even thought that one was worth a try?

  2. Sprite's Keeper

    Oh, the conversations I can look forward to! The prospect makes me tired..

Leave a Reply

