Random Tuesday Thoughts: Bandits, Gnomes and other things that go bump in the night

It’s Tuesday again.  And I am finally feeling a little like myself again.  So, stick around and read some randomness, then head over to see Keely.  She will appreciate you.

* Hot dogs are apparently out to get us.  They can kill teenagers if you aren’t careful.  I say we ban them from the planet and feel them to our enemies!

* The Gnome in my sinuses if finally getting his eviction notice.  But, you know how the court systems work, they still have to give him time to appeal and get an attorney.  Personally, I hope the little jerk is broke!

* I found that one thing that all three of the kids will eat.  Tortillas.  I called them my little tortilla bandits.   Bear admonished me for complaining that they ate something.

* The other night, we heard someone in the house while we were in bed.  Bear listen for a few minutes and the noise stopped.  He went down stairs, to investigate.  No one was there.  We have been invaded by ninjas!!

8 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: Bandits, Gnomes and other things that go bump in the night”

  1. Elise Everyday Goddess

    Maybe those Ninja’s could do something about the Gnomes?

    Just over from RTT!

  2. Michele

    I’m always the one that hears things go bump in the night and JR always makes me go look. I keep trying to tell him that it is his job. He says that if I hear I have to go see. I think he needs his ears cleaned out.

  3. Kathy

    Those little green guys that live in your sinuses are no fun at all! I agree with Elise, sick the ninjas on em!!

  4. Shelly

    I hear stuff at night too. It’s not always good to be a light sleeper.

    Hope that gnome gets the hint and vacates.

    Happy RTT

  5. Christopher (AKA: CaJoh)

    Stopping by from the Un Mom…

    Don’t know how many times the house winds up just “Breathing” and you think it’s someone out there. What I hate is when the next door neighbor’s doorbell rings and we mistake it for our own. You get up, go downstairs, open the front door (nope), then open the back door (nope)– then you curse yourself for not getting a different door bell than your neighbors and go to bed.

    Thanks for the randomness,

  6. Sprite's Keeper

    Maybe he heard the sonic boom? I thought ninjas were supposed to be quiet!

  7. Maureen@IslandRoar

    I hate those damned night ninjas! And I have no Bear to investigate. I hover under the covers and hope for the best…
    Eviction notice for Gnome???? Do tell!

Leave a Reply

