A night at the Links

Posted On March 5, 2010

Filed under family, frustration, The Spin Cycle

Comments Dropped 4 responses

Growing up, my family consisted of my mom, my dad, my brother and me.  Sports is really what kept us all together through the years, whether it was fishing, football, baseball or golf. 

Last year, I broke my foot.  And for the first time in several years, I missed out annual golf outing.  My place was giving to one of my brother’s friends.  I guess I never really appreciated how much I enjoyed it.  Because as the day came and went, I was sad the entire day knowing that I had missed out.  My family missed me too. 

This year, my foot is healed and my clubs are polished and ready to go.  We will have our night at the links again!

(This post brought to you care of the Spin Cycle.)

4 Responses to “A night at the Links”

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    Very cool! Hit a Hole in one! You’re linked!

  2. Christopher (AKA: CaJoh)

    Stopping by from the Spin Cycle…

    Funny how an injury can make you aware of the things that you take for granted. I’m very pleased to know that you’ll be back on the course and back together with your family.

    Thanks for sharing,

  3. Maureen@IslandRoar

    I love how sports can bring people together.
    Have a great family outing!

  4. Jenny

    That’s great that you get to be back spending time with your family, doing what you guys love.

Leave a Reply

