Wondering on Wednesday: Is it acceptable to be self-centered?

Posted On March 10, 2010

Filed under frustration, parenting, rant

Comments Dropped 3 responses

Lindsey Lohan is suing E-Trade.  Why do you ask?  Because they called a baby named Lindsey a “milkaholic”.  She filed suit because obviously, they were talking about her…

I am so glad that a woman like her is a celebrity.  I mean, how else would our young girls learn that the world does in fact revolve around them.  Where would we be without these shining examples of womanhood?

(As a side note, I can’t wait to tell my girls about this one.  They are usually spot on with their observations and their insights can be highly entertaining.)

3 Responses to “Wondering on Wednesday: Is it acceptable to be self-centered?”

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    I think in Lohan’s arena, it’s ENCOURAGED to be self centered. Just trying to get her name back in the news is all..

  2. Jenny

    What will that girl NOT do?

  3. Kate

    I found your site from Sprite’s Keeper. I love it. I’m going to poke around a little bit, but don’t worry I’ll put everything back where I found it!!

Leave a Reply

