Random Tuesday Thoughts: Pity Party

 

If you don’t know the drill by now, go see Keely…  she is less grumpy than me today.

* I have to wait a month and a half for my nose to get fixed…  This wouldn’t be so bad, if it didn’t fall right in the middle of golf season!  I mean, seriously, this has been going on 8 months and now, they decide they are going to fix it, DURING GOLF SEASON!

* First we had a 24 hour stomach bug running through the house and now we have a head cold trying to take over.  Tea, chicken noodle soup and juice for us!

* I ordered some granola bars from a private seller on Amazon.  They shipped it secure mail through FedEx and wouldn’t let anyone sign for it, but me.  “For security reason.”  So, they got sent back to the seller.  Apparently, Homeland Security and FedEx are really concerned about what will happen if the granola bars end up in the wrong hands. 

*Quote of the week once again goes to the Tyrant:  “What is wrong with you guys?  YOU CAN’T SHIP DONUTS!!”

11 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: Pity Party”

  1. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick)

    Signature required for granola bars? They must be made of gold, eh? 😉

    Sorry about the flu bug running rampant and now the head cold trying to take over. Feel better soon!

    Oh, and you should order some Holy Donuts to throw the Tyrant off – they ship donuts! 😉

  2. Harriet

    I hate that whole FedEx signature thing!
    What a pain!

    Happy RTT!
    http://harrietandfriends.com/2010/03/aol-dialup-business/

  3. More Fun Mom

    Both kids just had the stomach virus thing. It was very short lived and Hubster and I managed NOT to get it. Phew.

    Signing for granola? madness.

    How long is the recover for the nose fix? Hope you don’t miss the second half of golf season.

  4. Mama Zen

    Can’t be too careful with granola!

  5. Kathy

    We have the head cold thing happening too…yuck. Happy RTT!

  6. MelanieD

    hope you feel better soon!

  7. Melanie

    We’ve had the cold thing try to crop up here too! ugh. I usually attribute it to the beginning of the allergy season.

  8. Julie From Momspective

    I like UPS and USPS over FedEx for sure. Although my FedEx guy always brings my dog a treat.

  9. Sprite's Keeper

    Of course you can ship donuts!
    Can’t you?

  10. Keely

    Does that mean I’m not getting my donuts?

    Good luck fighting the head cold. I’m still cleaning up puke though, so don’t send it over here.

  11. Maureen@IslandRoar

    Wow, those must be some wack granola bars!
    What are they doing to your nose??
    I’m a little disappointed by my surgery; I expected more sinus relief. But I guess it’s a little early yet…

Leave a Reply

