Random Tuesday Thoughts: What the Hell?

Posted On April 7, 2009

Filed under Bear, frustration, life, self

Comments Dropped 18 responses

Its Tuesday, Its Random, click on Keely to see more.  (Do it!!!)

One of the two elevators at my work place is broken.  I have  a broken foot here people!!  And I need vending machine snacks!

This morning, I woke up feeling like crud.  Bear bought me a Coke Zero. I feel better now.

It’s snowing for the second day here.  Which is awesome in my fracture boot.  The water feels great when it seeps into my shoe. 

At the rate we are going through gas lately, Bear and I should buy a gas station.  But, then we would be a part of the legion of evil that is the gas industry and I am not sure that I am ready for that kind of commitment.

For as much as I hate doctors, I really need to find activities that won’t get me sent there all of the time.

Yesterday, when I was at the doctor’s, the receptionist asked if I was pregnant.  I am wondering if I should be offended by that.  (I am 5’5″ and 117 lbs)

Food allergies are horrific bad not so good, when you could eat the food at one point in your life.  Because I will have cravings for food that I use to be able to eat.  My current craving is pepperoni pizza.  Turkey pepperoni is just not the same.

 

Take a few minutes to check out the Beautiful Like Me project.  Our first post went up yesterday. (Please?  You know you want to! Click on it and join the fun!)

Beautiful Like Me

18 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: What the Hell?”

  1. Tricia

    I vote for no more doctor visits as well and hope you have a great, foot-stays-dry kind of say with a working elevator.

  2. Tricia

    that’s DAY not SAY. I apparently can’t type today.

  3. jaime

    i did no idea there was turkey pepperoni. somehow i don’t think it tastes quite as good as the original.

  4. jaime

    i can’t type today either… that should have been i HAD no idea.

  5. Stacie

    My husband had to endure Christmas/winter two years ago with his leg and foot in a cast for almost 2 months after breaking his leg and foot. I know he could totally sympathize with what you are enduring. It was no fun helping him hobble across the ice and snow. Especially when the ice was the culprit of the break.

    Hope you are feeling better soon. Seems the yuckies have grabbed ahold of most everyone!

    Stopping by via UnMom

  6. Amy

    Sorry about the snow and the elevator! Hope your day gets better!

  7. Anissa

    Never heard of turkey pepperoni! We had snow here for the first time in 13 years this past Dec. The kids loved it we were out side playing in it at 5:30 in the morning. How crazy!!

  8. Keely

    Were you getting an x-ray or something? Maybe it was just something she had to ask?

    Off to check out the new project! Hope you heal up quick!

  9. Jennifer

    It has snowed here, too, and there’s something demoralizing about snow in April. I can’t imagine snow in April plus a fracture boot!

  10. Sprite's Keeper

    Your hating doctors but getting sent there thought?
    BWAHAHAHAHAAAA!!!!!!
    I love it!

  11. Tonya

    I agree, you should find some new activities to keep you away from doctors.

    Going to check out the beautiful me project.

    Have a great day.

  12. GreenJello

    When I was newly divorced, and not dating at all, I had to have a series of procedures done at the hospital. They always made me take a pregnancy test. I told them over and over again that, unless biology had changed recently, one had to engage in sex to become pregnant. They still insisted on the pee test EVERY SINGLE TIME, even though it was generally only a few days between the procedures. After being asked for the umpteenth time if I could possibly be pregnant, I replied, “Only by immaculate conception.”

  13. Kelly

    mmm… peperoni pizza!

  14. blueviolet

    Fracture boot seepage…that’s not something you hear about often.

  15. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick)

    Crazy weather this year for sure – we had snow flurries today…after 67 degree and sunny weather Sunday which warranted getting some stuff done out in the yard. I wish Mother Nature would make up her mind already! 🙂

    Your randomness rocks, as usual – sorry you’re having to deal with not only a broken foot and a broken elevator but seepage in your fracture boot…yep, you definitely need to find some activities that don’t get you sent to the doctor so much…(grin!!)

    Happy RTT! 🙂

  16. C.B.Jones

    An activity that won’t get you sent to the doctors: Extreme Stamp Collecting.

    Think about it.

  17. Captain Dumbass

    Snow? I won’t mention how long I spent in the garden today. Because that would be mean. And I’m not like that.

  18. Casey

    Happy RTT. Sorry about your foot and the elevator and the idiot receptionist at the doctors. The snow sounds nice though, it’s hot here.

Leave a comment